Armed and Outrageous Returns


I’m back! I want to thank all of my guest bloggers. What a great bunch of spunky seniors. It’s great to know you are so supportive of each other. I want to thank Barry Finlay for getting the ball rolling by asking me to swap interviews on each others blogs. It’s just one of the many ways writers can promote themselves. Supporting your fellow writers are a great way to say, hey I think you’re really great! I for one have run across some friendly and supportive fellow writers in the many writers groups on Facebook. 

I don’t want to stay too off track. I started a book page for Armed and Outrageous, and I’m working hard to get people to like it. You can like it from the right or click the link I just added to my post. While I am still working with an editor, I’m striving to get folks interested in the book. It’s a great feeling to know that people are interested in my concept. While there are authors writing senior sleuth books, I don’t think they are getting the notice they deserve. Publishers certainly aren’t buying them, one of the reasons I’m self publishing. My thinking behind that is simple. I can sell way more books at $2.99 than I can at $5.99, and make more money. I know I have created something wonderful; I just have to get the word out. I’m willing to shell out the dough for an editor, something I was unable to do last year. Timing sometimes is everything. 

I was once interviewed on Wise Bear Books, and the host, Quinn Barrett, described Armed and Outrageous, as Grandma Mazur meets Murder She Wrote. She is the only person aside from my editor that saw an advanced copy of my book.

If you like laugh out loud humor, Armed and Outrageous, will fit the bill. You’ll meet the main character, Agnes Barton, and her partner in crime, Eleanor Mason. They are the oddest couple of them all. Thank goodness they don’t live together, lol. You’ll meet her former boss and once secret crush, Andrew Hart, and Duchess the adorable cat. The amateur sleuths, poke around Tadium, MI, which is located on the shores of Lake Huron, investigating the mysterious disappearance of tourist, Jennifer Martin. It’s a battle of wills – a battle of wits – and a battle to the bathroom.  

 

One thought on “Armed and Outrageous Returns

Leave a Reply

