Hot Summer Nights Blog Hop


HotSummerNightsMay

It’s time for the hot summer nights blog hop. My memories of summer revolved around a certain boy who was my first love as well as my first lover. Summer to me meant listening to Young Turks by Rod Stewart. It was a time of discovery and love in the backseat of an Impala, laughs.

I’m offering a $10 Amazon gift card from among commenters so please leave a comment tell me about your summer memories. This is a non-judgement zone so let it rip.

For an even better chance at prizes visit the link below and stop by the other blogs that are precipitating in this hot summer blog hop ā€” just make sure you also leave your email address with you comment. Happy hopping!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

42 thoughts on “Hot Summer Nights Blog Hop

  1. Camping in the Blue Ridge Mountains with my husband is at the top of my very favorite summertime things to do. We’ve camped during a hurricane and a forest fire and still he doesn’t flinch when I say, “Let’s go camping!” Gotta love a man like that.
    Kimberly Comeau
    casey 446 at hot mail (dot) c o m

  2. Thank you for the chance to enter the giveaway. There are so many summer memories that could be shared! I want to try to put something different on each blog hop stop so I think for this memory I will think really hard and go with the memory of going to Hershey Park. Now we were rather poor growing up as my dads health started failing in his early thirties (fluid around the heart was the first thing, but he’s still alive and kicking so he’s sort of our Superman) so hospital stays and so on in the 80s were a pain. Anyway, we couldn’t actually afford to go in the park part but outside of the park they had this ride thing (I believe I was about 5 at the time and I’m 37 now so the memory is a bit faded!) where you would sit in this little cart and it took you around this little tour that showed you how the Hershey company came to be from start to finish and at the end you got a candy bar! It was awesome as a kid. I remember looking in at the park from the outside but the little ride was so much fun, it wasn’t so much of a big deal that we couldn’t go in. It was a lot of fun šŸ˜€

    Thank you for the chance to enter the giveaway. Have a great day and summer one and all.

    Shelly H.
    booski24@hotmail.com

  3. My favorite memory is going to my grandma’s and spending the whole summer with her. Helping her in the garden and cooking as well as going to flea markets and out to eat.

    Those were the best summers.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Thank you for being part of this hop. I was 1 of 5 kids. I had 3 step siblings. We lived in Central NY. There is this placed called Yamen beach. Man made. Any how we would go there (you would pay by car) after spending most the day there, we would go home and make homemade pizza. I actually have a picture of myself and a step brother waiting for more pizza LOL!! the oven door wide open. It was great. I loved it when we would go to Yamen Beach.
    Irene Rosa
    lahincha@hotmail.com

  5. Going to Niagra Falls in June — one of my favorite summer memories watching the water cascade down the mountainsides. I could watch it for hours — totally hypnotizing.
    susan_francesny[at]hotmail[dot]com

  6. One of my summer memories was traveling around Alaska-what a magnificent scenic place. It was cool there and a bit of rain but thoroughly enjoyed it.

  7. Best memory was visiting my parents in Australia. We had a family reunion. My dad died shortly after so it was a special time.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  8. TTo Susan, I live here in the falls. Going to the USA or Canada? I have a constant tourist trap in my backyard! Thank you and GL to everyone! jmelter(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. My best summer nights always involved cute boys, bottles of wine, and getting a bit risqueee! šŸ˜›

    Thanks for sharing the giveaway! such a generous prize!!

    andralynn7 AT gmail DOT com

  10. All my favourite summer memories are from the summers when I would go live with my grandparents. So many adventures and crazy funny memories : )

  11. Sex under the stars in the Catskill mountains!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  12. My best summer memory is about a hot night on the beach with french champagne and a cute and sexy guy who’s now my hubby. I know it’s quite a cliche, but it was so perfect!
    Tata
    alifeamongbooks (at) gmail (dot) com

  13. My favorite summer memories are going to the beach. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  14. My summer memories are of spending time outdoors with my kids swimming, camping, fishing and hiking. Thanks for the giveaway!
    asdidonato77(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. My favorite summer memory was 2 years ago when I spent a month in Jamaica….once you go you’ll know šŸ˜‰
    Thanks for the opportunity!
    farmaki(at)live(dot)com

  16. hummm summer memories. I have a few of them. Last summer was with my husband for the first time and we just moved in together. Lots of nights spent building a camp fire in the backyard and bbq. We tend to spend a lot of summers with friends on the weekends, but it’s fun and worth it!

    lilypondreads at gmail dot com

  17. The only summer I have a clear recollection of, is when I was 16 years old and I went to Plattsburgh. I had a wonderful kid I was seeing for a Summer romance 2 summers in a row. We hung out, watched movies, went to parks and I watched him smoke “catnip” thinking it was pot. ha ha Best Summer of my life. I ended up with a child from that summer, although the boy died of cancer shortly after my son turned 2 and I had the nerve to tell him he had a son. šŸ˜¦

  18. I WOULD HAVE TO SAY GOING CAMPING WITH MY FAMILY WHEN I WAS YOUNG I DONT KNOW WHY WE STOPPED BUT EVERY YEAR MY MOM AND DAD WOULD RENT A CABIN FOR THE WEEK AND ONE WEEK I TOOK A FRIEND WITH ME EVERY NITE WE GOT ATTACKED BY ONE BE THEN 2 THE THREE THEN ONE NITE THEY WERE EVERY WHERE THERE WAS A NEST IN THE ROOM WHERE WE SLEPT IT WAS SCARY WHEN I WAS YOUNG BUT NOW THAT I THINK ABOUT IT IT WAS KINDA FUN NO ONE GOT STUNG !!!!!

  19. I know I keep posting this, but honestly, my favorite summer memory is from 20 years ago next month when my daughter was born. I was a not even a week away from my own birthday when I had her. I was so young and immature, but I really, really loved this awesome little package that God gave me. Now I really, really love the young lady she has become. Now most of my memories are about her.

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  20. I spent my summers as a kid at East Tawas, Michigan. That’s where I spent some of the best vacations which inspired me to use East Tawas as a setting for my senior sleuth series. As a teenager I met plenty of boy, one of whom was my first boyfriend. We had fun fishing, hanging out on the docks, and getting ice cream. It was one of the best days of my life.

  21. Hi! Sounds like a great book! One of my favorite summer nights was when my cousins, siblings and i camped outside, we stayed up all night, scaring each other, telling stories, playing board games, etc. We even stuck away to the park and played on the play ground for awhile. My parents were very, very strict. Getting away was so much fun and freeing! Its one of my favorite memories! Thank you for taking part in this awesome hop! Its so much fun! Its wonderful meeting and seeing so many great people! šŸ™‚
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

