Madison Johns Paranormal Romances


While I’m most known for my cozy mysteries, I’m currently writing a paranormal romance series. The first book Hidden, clan of the Werebear will be published Wednesday May 14th. This is a novella serials that I have plan there will be three books in the series, but of course with writing you just never know where it will really take you. Tina Adams did the first three covers for me already, and I’ve made a huge investment to get professional covers. I’m completely blow away with how great they look. I plan to do both ebook and print formats.

Even with my senior sleuth mysteries I have pushed the envelope and made them a bit on the naughty side in the first three books, but after that I changed my ways. I can’t help but write like that. I’ve read historical romances in my teens that had plenty of erotica in it and this series has adult content with erotic elements that’s not recommended for anyone under the age of 18. It’s also a shapeshifter romance, but there is a strong plot going on as well. Overall I’m excited for readers to get their hands on these books. I’m going to try and publish them fast as I can so not to let readers wait too long for the next in the series.

madisonj

Hidden, Clan of the Werebear blurb.

SEPARATED…
Elaina had heard warnings about the Clan of the Werebear all her life, but as a foundling with no knowledge of her past, she has no idea whether or not her protector’s warnings that they are searching for her are true.

PROTECTED…
The werewolf, Samson, tries to protect her from the world by hiding her away in a cabin high in the mountains, refusing even to allow her to “shift.” But when, at the age of eighteen, Elaina is stricken by “the mating fever” and Samson finds her in a compromising position with his grandson, he is forced to confine her even more.

FEVERED…
Restricted, hidden away, in full frenzy of the mating fever, and strictly forbidden to mate, Elaina decides it is time she joined her own kind…to find her mate. But meeting the devastatingly handsome were-bears, Cullen and Damon, is dangerous because she is drawn to the both of them …like a bear to honey. The fever is so strong, all she can think about is being in their arms.
Torn, Eliana must face one of the most difficult choices of her life: go back with them to their village and chance that they aren’t part of the Clan, or turn her back on the one man who could be her perfect mate in order to remain … HIDDEN.

While I know this is a huge shift from cozy mystery, it’s the direction I have wanted to go in for a long time. If you’re on my mystery newsletter list, you won’t get any newsletters with my paranormal romances. I’ve created a new newsletter for my paranormal romances at https://www.facebook.com/MadisonJohnsParanormalRomance/app_113349772082971

Not on Facebook you say? You can also sign up for my paranormal romance newsletter at http://madisonjohns.com, it’s the second signup, the top one is for my mystery books.

Leave a Reply

